Today’s doodle

Something I whipped up this morning – this is a portrait of the old family dog Tessa. I drew it for my lovely mum, who is celebrating her birthday today. It was drawn from an old and grainy photograph so I had to be a bit looser with my style than usual. First time using the grey toned paper too. Overall I’m really pleased with it,  I think it took me about 2.5 hours in total and is on A4 sized paper. My mum loved it and recognised Tess immediately, so mission accomplished!!

I’m pleased to say that I’m booked up on commissions til July!


https://m.facebook.com/doodlefoxpetportraits/

Have something to share?

